[audiotube id="NnopwofhWoo" size="large"]

Since first hitting the road in a battered old van in the 1980s, Chicago’s indie-rock veterans Eleventh Dream Day continue to build on their history by moving forward musically, while never forgetting what inspired them in the first place. The band’s fiery performances and inventive arrangements makes the forthcoming new album “Works For Tomorrow” their most complex and compelling record in their long career.

Core members Rick Rizzo, Janet Beveridge Bean (Freakwater), Mark Greenberg, and Douglas McCombs (Tortoise) are joined by James
 Elkington (Brokeback, Tweedy), marking the first
 time the band has recorded with a second guitarist 
since 1994. The record also features performances by long time friend Martin Wenk (Calexico) and Rich Parenti on horns.

Works For Tomorrow was recorded and mixed at Wilco’s renowned Loft Studio and Mayfair Recordings.

1. Vanishing Point
2. Works For Tomorrow
3. Cheap Gasoline
4. Snowblind
5. Go Tell It
6. The People’s History
7. Requiem For 4 Chambers
8. The Unknowing
9. Deep Lakes
10. End With Me